Igniting Curiosity Through the Power of Play

You are here

News

 Date: 
Jul 20, 2017

FREE Family Garden Workshops

Drop in throughout July and August to care for and harvest from school gardens. Families are welcome to participate in a number of fun activities throughout the summer.

Family Garden Workshops are generously sponsored by the Thames Valley District School Board.

Argyle Family Centre
1990 Royal Crescent, London, ON N5V 1N8

  • Dissect a Seed – Thu, Jul 13 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
  • All About Bugs – Wed, Aug 9 | 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
  • Critter Contribution – Thu, Aug 31 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Byron Southwood Public School
1379 Lola Street, London, ON N6K 3R6

  • Dissect a Seed – Thu, Jul 6 | 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
  • All About Bugs – Thu, Jul 27 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
  • Critter Contribution – Thu, Aug 17 | 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Eagle Heights Public School
284 Oxford Street West, London, ON N6H 4S4

  • Dissect a Seed – Wed, Jul 19 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
  • All About Bugs – Wed, Aug 2 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
  • Edible Garden – Wed, Aug 16 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
  • Critter Contribution – Wed, Aug 30 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Emily Carr Public School
44 Hawthorne Road, London, ON N6G 2H5

  • Dissect a Seed – Thu, Jul 6 |9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
  • All About Bugs – Thu, Jul 20 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
  • Edible Garden – Thu, Aug 10 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
  • Critter Contribution – Thu, Aug 24 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Roch Carrier French Immersion Public School
840 Sloane Street, Woodstock, ON N4S 7V3

  • Dissect a Seed – Wed, Jul 19 | 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
  • All About Bugs – Thu, Aug 10 | 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
  • Critter Contribution – Wed, Aug 23 | 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Sir GE Cartier Public School
695 Chiddington Ave, London, ON N6C 2W9

  • Dissect a Seed – Wed, Jul 12 |9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
  • All About Bugs – Wed, Jul 26 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
  • Edible Garden – Wed, Aug 9 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
  • Critter Contribution – Wed, Aug 23 | 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

To register or for more information email nicolel@londonchildrensmuseum.ca